Evie Wyld

Evie Wyld runs Review, a small independent bookshop London. Her first novel, After the Fire, A Still Small Voice, won the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize and a Betty Trask Award. In 2011 she was listed as one of the Culture Show's Best New British Novelists. She was also shortlisted for the Orange Prize for New Writers, the Commonwealth Writers' Prize and the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award. Evie's latest book All the Birds, Singing was published in 2013.

News and Blog

Jan 17

Perth Writers' Festival

by Random House Australia on 17 January 2014

Perth Writers' Festival is coming up soon! Take a look at just some of our authors that will be attending and be sure to go to the official website for the full program.


The Random House team collectively read a lot of books throughout the year. And we mean a lot! This is one of the perks of working in publishing and while we get to read many good books, it’s still thrilling when we come across a book that really sticks with us. We’d like to recommend the following 10 books to you, our readers, as the books that kept us up all night. They are our very own hand-picked must-reads of 2013.

Books by Evie Wyld