Haruki Murakami

Haruki Murakami was born in Kyoto in 1949 and now lives near Tokyo. He is the author of many novels as well as short stories and non-fiction. His works include Norwegian Wood, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Kafka On The Shore, After Dark, 1Q84 and What I Talk About When I Talk About Running. His work has been translated into more than forty languages, and the most recent of his many international honours is the Jerusalem Prize, whose previous recipients include J.M. Coetzee, Milan Kundera, and V.S. Naipaul.

News and Blog

Harvill Secker is pleased to announce the publication this winter of cult global phenomenon Haruki Murakami’s COLORLESS TSUKURU TAZAKI AND HIS YEARS OF PILGRIMAGE.

Nov 14

2013 IMPAC Award longlist

by Random House Australia on 14 November 2012

Congratulations to Gail Jones (FIVE BELLS), Frank Moorhouse (COLD LIGHT) and Elliot Perlman (THE STREET SWEEPER), all Random House Australia authors who have been nominated for the 2013 IMPAC Award longlist.

Books by Haruki Murakami