Fiction

Showing 1 – 20 of 15,854

Advanced Search

  • The Light Between Oceans
    by M.L. Stedman

    Published: 03/12/2012

    This mesmerizing Australian novel has been a bestselling book around the world, and Hollywood movie rights were recently snapped up by Dreamworks, with David Heyman (Harry Potter) set to produce. It is the winner of three prestigious ABIA awards, including their 'Book of the Year', and also won the Indie Awards' 'Book of the Year'.

  • Headhunters, Jo Nesbo 4 stars 3 comments
    Headhunters
    by Jo Nesbo

    Published: 01/02/2012

    A fantastic standalone thriller from the number 1 bestselling author, Jo Nesbo.

  • Cora's Heart, Rachael Herron 5 stars 9 comments
    Cora's Heart
    by Rachael Herron

    Published: 01/03/2013

    From bestselling author, Rachael Herron, comes another funny and sexy rom com set in the sleepy Californian town of Cypress Hollow.

  • The Little Coffee Shop Of Kabul, Deborah Rodriguez 5 stars 9 comments
    The Little Coffee Shop Of Kabul
    by Deborah Rodriguez

    Published: 01/12/2011

    Deborah Rodriguez's bestselling novel about a little cafe in Kabul, and the five extraordinary women who meet there ...

  • The Street Sweeper, Elliot Perlman 5 stars 6 comments
    The Street Sweeper
    by Elliot Perlman

    Published: 03/09/2012

    'Excellent... Harrowing, humane and brilliant.' - The Times (UK)

  • Amber Road, Boyd Anderson 0 stars 0 comments
    Amber Road
    by Boyd Anderson

    Published: 01/02/2013

    With intrigue, romance and suspense to rival Gone With the Wind, Amber Road tells an epic story of one woman’s indomitable spirit against the backdrop of World War Two.

  • The Rainbow Troops
    by Andrea Hirata

    Published: 02/01/2013

    The Indonesian record-breaking bestseller, in the tradition of Slumdog Millionaire and Shantaram.

  • Zone One, Colson Whitehead 4 stars 1 comments
    Zone One
    by Colson Whitehead

    Published: 01/09/2012

    The most chilling, witty and downright beautifully written Zombie novel you'll ever read.

  • The Girl in Steel-Capped Boots
    by Loretta Hill

    Published: 01/08/2012

    Loretta Hill's bestselling debut is a delectable story of red dust and romance, and of dreams discovered in the unlikeliest of places ...

  • Run To Me
    by Diane Hester

    Published: 01/03/2013

    Run to Me is a non-stop, impossible-to-put-down suspense thriller with riveting twists and turns, as a 'mother and son' go on the run . . .

  • Bitter Greens, Kate Forsyth 5 stars 7 comments
    Bitter Greens
    by Kate Forsyth

    Published: 01/03/2013

    A lovely stew of sex, fairytales and, well, sex really. THE AGE. An exquisite rendering of the story behind the Rapunzel fairy tale.

  • Wool
    by Hugh Howey

    Published: 03/06/2013

    An epic story of survival at all odds and one of the most anticipated books of the year.

  • One Little White Lie
    by Loretta Hill

    Published: 01/02/2013

    A hilarious rom com novella from Loretta Hill (author of bestselling The Girl in Steel-Capped Boots). When one little white lie turns into a red-blooded reality!

  • The Great Gatsby
    by F Scott Fitzgerald

    Published: 01/04/2013

    The lavish and glorious Baz Luhrmann film tie-in edition of The Great Gatsby

  • Twitcher, Cherise Saywell 0 stars 0 comments
    Twitcher
    by Cherise Saywell

    Published: 01/03/2013

    Grief, loss and guilt are enormous burdens for a whole family to carry.

  • Siddon Rock, Glenda Guest 0 stars 0 comments
    Siddon Rock
    by Glenda Guest

    Published: 02/02/2009

    Winner of the 2010 Commonwealth Writers’ Prize Best First Book and longlisted for the Miles Franklin Award.

  • Bella's Run
    by Margareta Osborn

    Published: 01/03/2013

    Margareta Osborn's bestselling rural romance - set in Victoria and Queensland - is brimming with the energy and vitality of country life and the Australia bush.

  • Five Bells, Gail Jones 2 stars 1 comments
    Five Bells
    by Gail Jones

    Published: 01/02/2012

    Winner of the Kibble Literary Award, Shortlisted for the Victorian Premier's Prize for Fiction, the Adelaide Festival Award for Literature, The ALS Gold Medal, the Barbara Jefferiss Prize and the Indies Award.

  • Les Miserables, Victor Hugo 5 stars 3 comments
    Les Miserables
    by Victor Hugo

    Published: 01/01/2010

    ‘Still grips the reader with its epic-narrative sweep and all-embracing humanitarianism’ Douglas Kennedy, Sunday Times

  • Case Histories: (Jackson Brodie), Kate Atkinson 5 stars 2 comments
    Case Histories: (Jackson Brodie)
    by Kate Atkinson

    Published: 01/12/2011

    Now a major BBC1 6-part crime drama series starring Jason Isaacs as former detective Jackson Brodie.